Meal Plans for the Week

You might not know this but it turns out that wishing you were dead while withdrawing from Paxil isn’t really conducive to cooking dinner.  Lucky for me my MIL came to town during the height of Vomit-A-Poolaza 2012 and she cooked every night (and lo it was glorious) and sometimes I would wander into the kitchen and eat a bite of something, but mostly I ate no dinner at all for about three weeks. (I lost 26 pounds. At one point I didn’t eat for over 48 hours. Have I mentioned how much this experience sucked?)

Anyway, no one here starved, but I think it’s safe to say that we didn’t climb any heights of culinary excellence since mostly we defrosted Costco chicken meatballs.  I finally decided after another meal of hamburgers, grapes, and mini bags of potato chips that I should probably start meal planning again.  I feel like this must be a good sign. When I feel like cooking it means I feel like myself again.

So this is what we’re eating this week:

Asian Slaw with Chicken Satay

Source: frecklesinapril.com via Elizabeth on Pinterest

CIder Pork Roast with Apple Thyme Gravy and Mashed Potatoes

Source: myrecipes.com via Elizabeth on Pinterest

Super Spinach Salad

Source: shutterbean.com via Elizabeth on Pinterest

Balsamic Pasta with Two Cheeses (so good!)

 Grilled Steak Gyros
Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Source: cuckooking.blogspot.com via Elizabeth on Pinterest

Chicken Tacos With Grapefruit and Avocado Salad

Source: realsimple.com via Elizabeth on Pinterest

5 Responses

  1. You lost TWENTY SIX POUNDS??? Sweet Lord, I’m so sorry you went through that. How awful. Glad you’re feeling better now.

  2. that is crazy! I hope you are finally through it! The meal choices look delicious!

  3. Glad you are feeling yourself again. xo

  4. When your post popped up in my reader I was like, “Wait..I recognize that picture…” HA! It’s mine. I hope you love the recipe!

    Also, 26 pounds? Sweet. mercy. Gold medal to you for surviving that. For reals.

  5. wow, I’m flattered to be on that list.

    And, holy heavens I’m amazed you are alive to tell the story about those weeks.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 928 other followers

