What I Wore This Week: All My Christmas Presents

DSC_0016-001

 

{Gap T Shirt, Gap scarf, AE High Rise Super Skinny Jeans, Ugg Tall Brooks Boot}

Here I am wearing basically all my favorite things in the world, so I don’t know why I am making a face that says “Something smells.” Maybe because these jeans are too big but all the smaller sizes are sold out online so I might have to go to…the mall. ┬áThat does smell. It smells terrible.

However, I literally cannot say enough good things about these boots. There are not enough words in the world to describe how much I love them. They are warm and comfortable and go over skinny jeans and look cute and are the perfect color and they are so comfortable and waterproof and GOD THEY ARE SO WONDERFUL.

 

DSC_0042-001

{Gap dress, Charlotte Russe Leggings, Old Navy scarf, Ugg Brooks Boots}

This felt “woah” dressed up for a very sit around the house kind of day, but I still have a deficiency of “dresses that feel like pajamas that I can just throw over my head” so I was desperate.

 

 

DSC_0060-001

 

{North Face Vest, J. Crew tissue tee, AE High Rise Super Skinnys, Ugg Brooks Boots, Target scarf}

And my vest! I love it. I love love love it. It took me a long long long time to triumph over the sad sad sad “my husbands paint covered hoodie under my husbands too big down vest over too small Old Navy bootcut jeans bunched up on top of fake American Eagle Uggs” debacle I had going on, but I did it. I did it, and I am thrilled.

DSC_0194-001

{Target sweater dress, Old Navy Leggings, You Already Know All About the Boots of Wonderfulness}

This is my other Target sweater dress. It’s pretty great. Maybe needs a belt, in the future. But super duper comfy, regardless.

Hope everyone else had a fabulous Christmas!

5 Responses

  1. You look so pleased with yourself in the last photo, rightfully so.

  2. Sweater dresses!! Clearly you are ready for next year’s Christmas decorating. I can already hear the carols in the background, smell the mulled cider on your stove, and see the soft, diffuse light that will undoubtedly surround you as you contemplate the perfect place for each and every ornament. :-)

    Seriously, though, you look fantastic. Great Christmas gifts!

  3. Yes. Belt!!

  4. I’m so jealous of your Gap stripe scarf. I so wanted one but by the time I got around to ordering it, they were all gone. Boo. Boo. Boo. But it looks adorable on you. Also, love the red sweater dress.

  5. Loving all your looks as always. But, we seriously need to get you into some Dr. Martens! ;) I happen to know someone who can get them for you :)

    http://www.dmusastore.com/p-4631-diza.aspx

    http://www.dmusastore.com/p-3698-becca.aspx

    http://www.dmusastore.com/p-4668-rowena.aspx

    http://www.dmusastore.com/p-4384-triumph-1914-w.aspx

    http://www.dmusastore.com/p-3666-1460.aspx

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 961 other followers

