Started!

This is one of my favorite days of the year.

DSC_0018-001

 

This year we are starting 12 kinds of tomatoes, mostly scienced down to our favorites:

The Cosmonot Volkov, Supersweet 100, a yellow pear, the Cherokee Purple, Black Prince, Brandywine, a Green Cherokee (new for this year!), Glacier, Beefsteak, Paul Robeson, Big Rainbow (also new, I think it’s orange), and Generic Yellow as purchased at Home Depot because no one around here had yellow tomato seeds and I don’t have time to order them.

The other trays are full of flowers…I have high hopes for my flower borders this year! I am starting Nasturtiums, Dianthus, Zinnias, Coreopsis, Rudbekia, Love Lies Bleeding, Sweet Alyssum, Bee Balm, Salvia, Larkspur, Gaillardia, and Blue Vervain.

If it works I have LOTS of flowers I am excited to start next year, but this year I am forcing myself to use the seeds I had lying around (I  know).

 

2 Responses

  1. YAY!! Such a fun time! Looking forward to seeing them all grown up.

  2. It’s my favorite time of year TOOOOOOOOO. P.S. Bringing you smoked salmon tomorrow…

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 987 other followers

