What I Wore This Week: Keen Free

I have returned from Vermont, where at one point I found myself clambering over a boulder and thinking “Maybe I should get a pair of Keens.” I can only assume the constant fetid odor of cow  manure had me in some sort of temporary delusional haze.  (Spoiler alert: I did not buy Keens.)

DSC_0003-001

I was wearing my new star t shirt from the Gap with this, but then I noticed that it had a giant glob of toothpaste on the front of it.  Super fun, since I’d been wearing it all day.

Note to self: I think this would look nice with the addition of a delicate gold chain necklace type thing.

This is a Target tank instead with my thrifted Ann Taylor loft skirt. You’ll have to wait till next week for the Gap T Shirt. I know, the anticipation is killing you.

DSC_0070-001

I was going to wear this to therapy until one of my evil children got pen on my pants.  Children ruin everything.

I should get more cowl necks, I think.

Target shorts, Gap cowl neck shirt (last year), J Crew wedges.

DSC_0114-001

Instead I wore this. I’ve barely worn this dress this year but I still love it just as much as ever, despite the fact that it discolors when you come in contact with anything and everything and it’s a teeny bit too short.  It always makes me feel good whenever I wear it though. What a great dress.

I rediscovered these shoes in the depths of my closet. Remind me to try to wear some more of my ridiculous amount of shoes, because when I do it makes me so happy but I always forget.

American Eagle dress (last year), Hive and Honey heels.

DSC_0212-001

I wore this to another doctor’s appointment.  Three this week! What a delightful social calendar. I had a very awkward moment when the nurse asked me if I had just come from work. I managed to escape without mentioning my blawg, but just barely.

Kohls blazer, Target necklace, Target tee, Old Navy skirt of pilly doom, Hive and Honey heels.

5 Responses

  1. I am all about the cowl neck!

    So this year I bought ALL the Fit and Flare dresses Lands End had to offer (you know I have a uniform)–how did you get it in turquoise? Is i it a previous year offering?

  2. Too bad people don’t understand looking fabulous just for the sake of it vs. having come straight from work. Love these looks!

  3. Hi ,
    my favourite is the navy dress you think is too short – I think it looks fantastic – shame about it discoloring. Have you tried washing it ion a salt wash to retain the color ?
    Kind Regards
    CAthy

  4. I’m a new reader (thanks to Sarah of Five Camels) and have a question about the Land’s End Fit and Flare Dress. I am *almost* three months postpartum and pump exclusively. Do you think the top of the dress would allow for pump access? Also, I read the dress runs big; if I’m currently between an 8-10, would you recommend a small? Did you order a petite or regular? Thanks so much for you help!

  5. I like them all, but the one with the white shorts and the hot-pink, cowl-neck shirt is my favorite. It’s classy but not stuffy, and it’s crisp. Very cute!

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 901 other followers

