Finished!

If you’re my brother, stop here!

If you’re not my brother, here’s the lap quilt I just finished for his Christmas present.

dsc_0067.jpg

I do like the way it turned out, but it was a lot harder than I thought it would be…I feel like because it’s so simple and plain, everything had to be perfectly lined up or the mistakes were really obvious. Anyway, I hope he likes it.

And yes, I do still need to pull through a bunch of threads, I’ve been putting that off, so let’s just pretend that elves will do that and not concern ourselves with reality right now.

3 Responses

  1. You are the most on-top-of-it blogger I know. You should be proud of everything you get done. And you enjoy life to boot. Inspirational.

  2. Cool! I crocheted a blanket once, but I’ve never made a quilt.

Comments are closed.

