ETA Flickr Link – If The Table Fits…

Apparently they’ll sell houses to just about anybody these days.

Anyway, they took our second offer, and although it could still all fall apart when they refuse to move the water heater out of the kitchen, it looks like we’re on our way to owning a house.

Pictures on Flickr here:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/e_and_e/

Happy Friday! I am so excited that I don’t have to go look at more filthy ranch houses this weekend, you don’t even know.

18 Responses

  1. I didn’t know which photo to comment on over on Flickr, they are all INCREDIBLE. I love the house! It’s gorgeous!

    Enjoy your new home. More pictures when everything is unpacked, okay?

  2. Woo woo! Sending vibes that the hot water heater will relocate and that you are happy, HAPPY, HAPPY!! with this new house.

    Congrats!

  3. Could you post the link for your flickr set? I am dying to see the house!

    Take care.

  4. Cute house! It is small, but I used to live in a teeny house, and now that we don’t, I do silly things like forget about water boiling on the stove, or leaving cookies in the oven because I can’t hear the timer. That never would have happened in the teeny house!

    Hope you get the water heater relocated. Ours was also in the kitchen in the teeny house, back behind the dryer in a closet. The kitchen looks updated, and that’s good.

    Good luck!

  5. Adorable! Yes, the floor is a little weird, but you may grow to love it. I love having a window over the sink. Love.

    Congrats, again!

  6. Awesome! Congratulations.

    (Guarded congratulations, that is…don’t want to jinx it. That water heater does look strange there. Where will it go?)

  7. Oooo, the house! it is so pretty, and looks cheerful. I do hope they will move that water heater so you can be DONE with househunting.

  8. AhhhhhhhhH! What?! So fast? They got back to you so fast! That is so awesome! I hope they move that GD water heater. Ahhhhh! Exciting. Happy Dance!

  9. Congrats, you grown up, you. I’m going to go play with my teddy bears.

  10. Congratulations! Your house is very cute, even with the water heater in the kitchen. Yaaaay!

  11. Ahhhh… house ownership. When you feel like you are so much in debt that you’ll never get out. Wait. 30 year mortgage. yeah. You don’t.

    Don’t sweat the small stuff and enjoy home ownership. It can be fun. Most days anyway. 😉

  12. great, great, great!

    what would possess somebody to put that water heater in their kitchen? in my last teeny, tiny house, ours was in a bedroom closet. nice.

    enjoy your ranch-house free weekend.

  13. Yay! congrats.
    That waterheater does need moving but I hardly noticed it as I was admiring your shirt (is that you?). Ditto with the ‘ugly floor’ – I like your bag
    L

  14. Wonderful! Congratulations!

  15. Congrats! And good luck. I love the charm of the house. Enjoy:)

  16. congratulations!

    and dude, wood floors!

  17. I like it. I would definitely drop 300 square feet from our house to be below 1000 if it meant having a garage, carport, and yard. Bigtime storage and a place to BE OUTSIDE! Congrats in advance.

  18. Loads of potential! Good luck!

Comments are closed.

