I Told You I Was Going To Do It And I Did – ETA Photographic Evidence

I just had a little bit of a grown up tantrum and cut off all my hair. It looks rather terrible, but I feel oddly as though it would have looked terrible no matter what – I wanted it really really short, probably too short, and at least this way I didn’t have to pay $65 and harangue some innocent empoyee of “Hair Today, Gone Tomorrow”* into giving me a bowl cut.

I emailed Mr. E so he would have a heads up that all my hair is gone and he wouldn’t make any marriage destroying comments when he walked int he door and he said he is picturing me with Demi Moore’s hair in Ghost. I told him that it was much closer to the kids hair in Problem Child 2. It also has a distinct mom hair vibe to it, and so this weekend I think I’m going to have to spend some time shopping for elastic waist jeans and mini vans. And maybe some potpourri.

And that’s all I’ve got.

17 Responses

  1. I HAVE to see a picture. You don’t want to know how many times I have done this. And I almost did it last night. I bet it looks fine! If not great!

  2. I second the call for a picture! How ever will we be able to tell you how great you look without one!?

    I’m jealous of girls who can wear short hair! I would look like completely ridiculous but hear you on the bad haircut fears. I’ve only had a couple and they sure do seem to take forever to grow out!

  3. I love the haircut! It’s beautiful! It frames your face really nicely. Bravo for your braveness.

  4. I think it looks terrific, and also it is almost exactly my hair, so no more talk about looking terrible and/or elastic-waist-ish KTHANX. It’s super cute! Also: young and fresh and current!

  5. I think it looks great! Not mom – jeans at all.

  6. Really cute! It looks like mine, so I think it’s not to mom like. But then again I do drive a mini-van…

  7. Very flattering do! It’s a nice cut for your face.

  8. it’s adorable ! 🙂

  9. I think it looks good. Not too mommy at all.

  10. I just did this to my hair! I refuse to go to an actual stylist unless I really mess it up. Then I’ll just walk-in some where.
    Your’s looks good though!
    How did your husband take it?

  11. It looks great!

    I’m a mom. Am I supposed to be wearing elastic waist jeans?

  12. I agree with everyone else- it is gorgeous! Not minivan and potpourri at all! It’s choppy and chunky… and you have such shiny hair! Mind if I just kind of stare at it for a while..?

  13. It’s very cute, seriously. I’m not just being nice. You’re so pretty! It’s fun to have a face to match to the writing.

  14. Um, I like it. Really.

    i cut mine off into a pixie cut a month ago. Seriously. Biggest mistake ever. My triple chin? Could see it plain as day.

    Not to compare to your cut. It looks fab. And fun!

  15. I think it’s cute! If my hair weren’t so curly I might consider cutting it myself.

  16. Neon says : I absolutely agree with this !

Comments are closed.

