Wednesday Writing Prompts

So maybe I am stealing this idea from someone I don’t read, if I am, please forgive me.  Great minds and all that.

But one of the things that seemed to come up a lot this weekend among all of us bloggity types was that it’s really hard, day after day, to come up with things to write about.  And as I sit here staring at this empty screen for what seems like the trillionth time, I had an idea.

What if we formed a sort of writing circle, per se, and once a week we all took turns thinking of something, a writing prompt, and then everyone who wanted to wrote a blog post based on that prompt?  We could email the prompt out on Monday, and everyone would post on Wednesday, and then we’d all link to each other’s posts so we could read all the different things people wrote. It would be open to anyone and everyone who wanted to particicipate, and hopefully someone else’s perspective will prove inspirational. At least to me.  Because I have a serious case of writer’s block.

Anyone? What do you think?

Ok, well, I’ll start. And I’m semi cheating this week, since I just thought of it now, so if you want to participate, even though it’s already Tuesday afternoon, let me know.

My Wednesday Writing Prompt is “Tell Me A Story.”

Now I just have to write something.

7 Responses

  1. I would love to participate. I also do the “Works for Me Wednesday” that Rocks in My Dryer sponsors (http://rocksinmydryer.typepad.com/shannon/it_works_for_me/index.html) but this might give me some good ideas in addition to that.

  2. I would do that.

  3. i think I am in. Now of course too. I also have to think of something.

  4. I am interested in that. But a lazy-man’s version, where you only post if you feel inspired/have time, so as not to stress over it.

  5. OK, your prompt made me think of a story that I had to write immediately. It’s on my site and I’ll link any others. Not sure how bloggers go about adding more at the bottom. Will take any advice anyone has.

  6. I really love this idea! I missed it yesterday, but will try to remember to participate next week!

Comments are closed.

