Share the Good News

Some good stuff going on right now.

I have done my three mile walk every day for aproximately two weeks, so obviously I rule.

The Zol*ft seems to be working, although it’s kind of bizarre – I’m in a much better mood than I was, even on the Lex@pro, but my anxiety is nowhere near as reduced as it was.  So I’ll have to figure that out still.

We pried up a floorboard this weekend and took it to some floor people to see what our hopes were for refinishing our floors, and they told us that it absolutely can be refinished, and it’s either red oak or white oak, so that’s cool, especially since the only new floors I liked at the flooring place – well, let’s just it would be cheaper to floor my house in gold leaf.

My sister is almost done with her three week trial period at the new place we found for her and she loves it, she called my mom and said “Mom, I love it here. Send my stuff.” Cue huge sigh of relief.  Now there is some kind of evaluation period which means she has to leave for a stretch and she is coming to visit me, which I am tres excited about.  First visit from her ever, since I have moved away from home! I can’t wait.

My in laws are coming for a visit and my best friend is coming for a barbeque on Saturday and Mr. E had Monday off and is also taking Friday off and we have a new president who is for sure actually smarter than I am and I am thrilled with my concept for remaking my side yard and I picked out some lovely crushed rock and we hung some pictures and I got Mr. E to agree to let me buy rain chains instead of gutters and I have always dreamed of rain chains, and it was seventy five degrees here on Monday and we have a new christmas present hammock big enough for two and as I lay on it on a lazy Monday afternoon gazing at nothing but blue sky I experienced a moment of total and complete happiness and sometimes that’s all you can really ask for in this life.

Today’s a good day, is what I’m sayin’.  Finally, finally, a good day.

19 Responses

  1. Huzzah for a good day!

  2. Good days are the best, aren’t they?

  3. Hooray! I’m thrilled for you.

  4. You sound hopeful. Hope is the best. I’m so glad for you!

  5. Yesterday I received a package from one of my favorite people in this world (thank you). Yes, good days are all we can really ask for.

  6. I have a rain chain! But I don’t know why I have a rain chain. Is it just a looks thing?

    And I read the Disreputable History. Took me back to my “I will NEVER get married!” days.

  7. I’m so happy for you. Really, really happy. It’s like I had a good day myself.

  8. Yay!

  9. I am so happy to read this!

  10. Glad to hear the Z is working — and don’t worry about the anxiety, there are lots of other things for that that you can try in addition to the Z. Personally I think Klon is holy manna from heaven.

    And real oak floors. Man. So jealous.

  11. yay! yay for everything! it’s the glowbama- we’re all basking in it. =)

  12. This has made my morning. Hope is a good thing.

  13. Wonderful! Also, I want to see pictures of the rain chains. I am utterly fascinated with them.

  14. Hooray for good days!

  15. WOO HOO!!! Enjoy this day, lady! :o)

  16. Here here for good news! Hooray! 🙂

  17. So happy for you!

  18. What fun! Good things coming down the line.

  19. You have to appreciate even the little things when they come along. Congrats on a fabulous outlook. That beats any good day!

Comments are closed.

