Pardon My French…

but HOLY SHIT we are going to AUSTRALIA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tickets are booked and everything.

Thanks to an email I still haven’t written back to from Kristin, last night I sat down at the old lap top and just casually started punching in destinations – SFO to Thailand, SFO to Paris, SFO to Greece, SFO to Hong Kong, which is where I thought we’d end up, but everything was pretty expensive until I typed in Sydney.

FOUR HUNDRED AND EIGHTY NINE DOLLARS A PERSON from SFO to Sydney Australia. Sold!

With our vouchers from Delta we paid $21 dollars.

Holy crap. I’m going to Australia.  I am totally excited to meet Crocodile Dundee.

Now I just hope I don’t get face chomped by a rogue net hole finding shark.

21 Responses

  1. HOLY SHIT!!! I am so jealous!

  2. OH MY GOODNESS, HOW EXCITING!

    When?

  3. How fun! Look forward to hearing all about it!

  4. When?!

  5. so.very.JEALOUS!

  6. So wicked fun! when are you going??

  7. Exciting! Have a great trip.

  8. holy cow! that’s one long ass flight! Although…maybe not as bad for you westerners! 🙂

    I know Crocadile Dundee’s niece, maybe I can set something up.

    (Of course I haven’t seen her since college, but I DO still have an old driver’s license of her’s that I use to use to get into bars. shhhhhh!)

  9. G’day mate! That’s AWESOME!

    21 dollars. holy shit. That is the deal of the century.

  10. FANTASTIC!!!!!

    Find Colin Hay while you’re down there and request a sol!

    I hope y’all have a BLAST!

  11. Good for you! As soon as I read this, I put RESEARCH FLIGHT PRICES TO ANYWHERE on my to-do list. You will have an amazing trip, whether you catch Crocodile Dundee or not.

  12. My god that is cheap! Are you planning to go anywhere apart from Sydney? You know, we in Melbourne vs those in Sydney have this rivalry and really, Melbourne is way more fun and very kid-friendly. We’re a one-hour flight from Sydney.

    If you are planning to go interstate (Qeensland has some awesome holiday spots too), the cheapest airlines are Tiger, Jetstar and (sometimes) Virgin. Just make sure before you book anything that you’ve selected the option that includes checked baggage, because the cheapest fares are carry-on only.

    If you want to ask any questions about Melbourne (or to a lesser extent about Queensland), just drop my a line. My twins are 25 months now, so I can recommend some good places to take Eli.

  13. PS. The US-Australia flights are long and not-so-fun, but survivable. Last October we flew with our girls, who were then about 17 months old, return Melbourne-Sydney-Honolulu. There were a few hell-ish moments, but overall it wasn’t as bad as I expected. Again, email if you’re after any tips for surviving long flights with toddlers!

  14. Woohoo!! Like Andrea I’m also from Melbourne so if you want more info (less kid friendly since I don’t have them yet, although I was a nanny all through Uni) just let me know 🙂

  15. So excited for you guys! You totally deserve this goodness and to have go off and relax for a bit.

  16. Oh, that is awesome!! I’ve always wanted to go there, so I can’t wait to hear all about it. So jealous, but happy for you! 🙂

  17. so jealous!!!!!!!!!!!!

  18. SO excited for you! That deal just blows my mind. I hope to visit Australia one day- I can’t wait to hear all about your trip!

  19. Yippeeee! I’m still so pumped for you guys!!!

  20. How fun! I’m coming in your suitcase!

  21. YIPPEEE!!! Well done!

Comments are closed.

