Baptized

Someone doesn’t like to sleep unless she’s physically attached to another human being (who can blame her, really?) so she’s been spending a lot of time in the Moby Wrap.  (If you’re going to be a new mom anytime soon and you don’t have one of these magical items, go get one NOW.)

Anyway, so far  I have dripped olive oil, garlic, and chocolate on her head.  Didn’t phase her a bit.

In other news now that I no longer feel barftastic at every turn?  Seriously, food has never tasted so good.  I had a cold artichoke this morning that I had totally innapropriate feelings about, let’s just put it that way.  It’s like, returning to the land of the living or something.  It’s probably hormones or Vicodin or something, but damn. I just feel so HAPPY.

And now it’s time to go cram another ice cream sandwich in my pie hole.  I hope Lightning likes vanilla.

17 Responses

  1. Yay! So happy that the barfiness is GONE! How wonderful!

    (I’ve been having inappropriate feelings about artichokes for years. They tend to bring that out in the best of us.)

    Lovely pic of your sweet baby!

  2. Hooray for no longer feeling like death!

  3. Oh! Hi, Katherine! Super appropriate for her to be baptized with delicious dripables. 🙂

  4. Oh my, what a Sweetie Pie….she is adorable..congrats again you guys! Now that picture made me miss Nicholas (and Miranda and Nathan too!) Spoke to Peg today on her way to your place…I am sure she can’t wait to hold the new baby and Eli!!!

  5. Hello, baby Katherine!

    And hellllllo chocolate. You deserve to eat all the chocolate in the entire state of California.

    (I’m thinking of you non-stop, by the way.)

  6. She is so so so cute! I was starting to feel a bit stalkerish checking back over and over hoping for new photos so thank you for entertaining all of us with more sweet Katherine!

    Congratulations again!

  7. There is nothing like the taste of food after being sick for literally MONTHS on end. Even after three months of morning sickness (as opposed to your nine!) I was raving to everyone for weeks and weeks about how GOOD food suddenly tasted and how every meal was like this great adventure because I could actually try things that were hot and had flavor!
    I’ve baptised both my babies with more crumbs than you could believe. Brownie crumbs, usually.

  8. KTG is SO gorgeous! She looks very happy. Enjoy every minute! *sniff* Gosh I love babies!

  9. She’s already looking bigger and different and I need to hold her again, pronto. Also, let’s go to a delicious dinner soon, or better yet A BAR.

  10. Oh, she is so delectamable. NOM.

  11. Ohhhhhhhhhh my goddddddddd, she is soooooooo beautifulllllllll!!! CONGRATULATIONS!

  12. I had a balsamic grilled artichoke with a mustard seed dipping sauce in Carmel, incredible and that is without the return to the land of the foodies euphoria!

    Happy for you!

  13. Well hello Miss Katherine! I love the strawberry onesie and pink pants! I can’t tell you how much food I spilled on Nate during his first few (several?) months. Poor guy. Ah well. She is BEAUTIFUL, Elizabeth. Congratulations again!

  14. She is just SO CUTE!! Also, good to introduce her to delicious foods as soon as you can, right? I’m fairly sure that little dimple on the top of babies’ heads is to catch crumbs!

  15. I am so happy for you. You guys should make homemade doughnuts tomorrow morning. There is nothing like a fresh, just out of the grease, cinnamon and sugar doughnut to go with your coffee.

  16. She’s beautiful! And I couldn’t agree more about the Moby Wrap (even if I drop crumbs on my little man’s head).

  17. I dropped a lot of food on my Elizabeth when she was a baby. Who am I kidding, I dropped food on her tonight?

    There is nothing better than eating again when you haven’t be.

    She is so cute and perfect and delicious!

Comments are closed.

