Christmas Card 2010

I wanted to use this one, but Erik said it looked like we were divorced because I am not in it.  Let me just say that if we were divorced, which we’re not, everyone who knows us would know that there is NO WAY IN HECKFIRE that Erik would be able to get it together to send out such a cute Christmas card on his own, but whatever.  I added in some helpful narrative, but apparently this card still would not do.  Humph.

 

Anyway, this is the one we actually sent out.  Next year remind me to order 90, instead of the 80 I got this year.  Also, this is the apex of my abilities regarding “coordinated but not the dreaded everyone wearing a white turtleneck effect” so please let me assure you that next year, we won’t be looking this good.  Or this color coordinated.

 

 

7 Responses

  1. Yay! You sent out a card that includes pictures of adults. I’m so proud of you! I know you didn’t use any handwriting, but it’s still an adorable card!

  2. Adorable!

  3. I love the “we’re not divorced” line – that cracked me up.

    Both are super cute, but I think your friends and family will be delighted to see you in the card too.

  4. HAHAHAHA, your disclaimer on the first card made me laugh out loud, lady!

  5. Aw, I LOVE it… look at your adorable family! I love what you are all wearing… cohesive but not matching… PERFECT!

  6. I love your card. And I love Eli’s corduroys too.

  7. I laughed aloud at this today and read it outloud to Bart. So very very amusing.

Comments are closed.

