My Morning So Far

Katherine had her six month doctor appointment this morning, and Eli woke up on the wrong side of the bed.  He was just absolutely horrible and I eventually got sick of dealing with it and I put him in the crib with all his clothes and told him to get dressed. He was in there forever screaming and crying but eventually I came back in to yell at him reason calmly in dulcet tones and he was dressed! Excellent. He only had one clean pair of pants, so he was wearing those and they are the ones that are huge around the waist and fall down all the time.  So we are walking into the doctors office, it’s pouring rain, I have Katherine and my huge purse and a blanket and a hat and I am trying to hold Eli’s hand because we’re in the parking lot and his pants are falling down as he is walking and I have no free hand to help him hold them up, and lo and behold, HE’S NOT WEARING UNDERWEAR.

8 Responses

  1. I’m sorry, but that made laugh out loud in the middle of work- this sounds like my life (except I’d never be able to contain my son in a crib). I get “i don’t know how to go potty” in the whiniest, pain in the butt voice before dawn all the time and I just want to pull my hair out. Does he act that way for your husband? Mine is completely self-sufficient around my hubby, but he wants me to do everything for him.

  2. Andrew and I both can’t stop laughing. Sorry.

  3. Oh man. That is too funny. I’m sorry. Hope your day gets better.

  4. Awesome story. Not awesome for you, obviously, but awesome none-the-less.

  5. Oh that is one you’ll be glad you blogged about when he is 17 😀

  6. ha ha ha! i laughed out loud. oh my….really that is one for the memory book!

  7. Bookmark this one to read when he is seven or eight years old. I guarantee you, it will be a treasure. I laughed my fool head off at this!

Comments are closed.

