The Infamous Wax Paper Chandelier

Not sure how I feel about it yet. Opinions?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

P.S. What’s under there is a boob light, so keeping that’s not an option, obvs.  If I shitcan the wax paper, which is unlikely considering that it was a GIANT PAIN IN THE ASS, I would probably replace it with some old fashionedy looking thing that Lowe’s ripped off from Rejuvenation.

P.P.S. Please ignore that giant ladder. I may never be able to get it out of my room.  In which case I’ll just spray paint it white and display decorative objects on it.

P.P.P.S. Oddly I like the stupid thing better in pictures than I do in person.  Blargh.

 

 

21 Responses

  1. Wow I can’t believe you made that out of wax paper. Looks good from here.

  2. I kind of love it. How did you do it?

  3. Looks good and what a great concept to cover a booblite (have those @my house too). Maybe make some of the strings a little shorter?

  4. I think it’s gorgeous. It looks like a flapper dress.

  5. from the pics it looks good!

    But, your bedding…so pretty, where did you get it?

    • It’s from Pottery Barn Kids, awhile ago, unfortunately. It is one of my favorite things ever!

  6. I love it!!! It looks AMAZING!!! Step away from the chandelier, don’t look at it for 2-3 days and you, too, will realize it’s AMAZING!! 🙂

    • I think you are right! It is suffering from the “I hate everything when I have been working on it for two weeks and it’s a giant change in the middle of my bedroom” problem. THank you for the words of wisdom!

  7. I love it! I think it looks beautiful.

  8. I love it. Like swistle said, it looks like a cool vintage flapper dress. In a good, “this person has style” kind of way. KEEP IT! (Or mail it to me?)

  9. Perhaps you should look away for a while, you know, while you work on one for me. Then after a few days it will look gorgeous. Just like I think it does!

  10. I loathe when things look different in a picture than in real life – makes it impossible to get a real opinion.

    That being said, I think it looks marvelous!

  11. LOVE – so pretty!

  12. I love it! Looks very elegant in a not-too-elegant sort of way, if ya know what I mean.

    Did you have to cut all those circles out by hand?? I can’t imagine that a paper punch would work very well on waxed paper. If so, holy geez woman!

    And I’d totally leave the ladder there and just decorate around it.

  13. I also meant to say that I love the postcards on string display above the bed – very cute!

  14. I love it! And I thought you should know that it is thanks to you (sanding and painting your new bedside table) that I was inspired to FINALLY start sanding and staining the bedside tables we bought 4 years ago.

  15. At first I thought it looked like a bunch of toilet paper hanging from your ceiling, but the more I look at it, the more I like it. I would keep it.

  16. I love it!!! Don’t hate me, but I live in Florida, and it reminds me of the capiz shell chandeliers you see all over the place down south. I happen to love them very much though… the way the light filters so softly through them is heavenly on a lazy Saturday morning 🙂

  17. I love it. I wish that I had a room where that idea would work.

  18. I think it looks incredibly cool. I can’t believe you MADE that. I’m impressed. Also, anything is better than a Boob Light, right?

Comments are closed.

