The Blathering 2011

One of the first things I loved about Mr. E’s family, before I became a part of Mr. E’s family, was that they welcomed everyone.  I sat in a circle of divorced aunts and second cousins twice removed and people that were sort of maybe kind of uncles, all these people that no one thought twice about inviting to graduations and weddings and picnics, and I loved every crazy minute of it. I loved that no one was left out and I loved that no one checked your pedigree before letting you in.  It was something so simple and yet something you don’t see as much of today as you should.

I think of that example often and I truly do strive to life my life with an “everyone is invited” clause as much as is humanly possible, and I believe in this as much as I believe in sunshine or rain or jello flag cakes on the 4th of July, and that is why The Blathering is so important to me.  And it’s happening again, and again, just so there’s no doubt and no mistake, please know that we really really mean it when we say we can’t wait to hang out with you, and that everyone, every single person everywhere, is invited.  You just have to register! So go do it now, and we’ll see you there.   All ya’ll, each and every one.

8 Responses

  1. I’m so incredibly bummed I can’t make it. I so wanted to hang out with all you fun ladies–and in Austin at that! Boooooo.

  2. ROAD TRIP!

    I’m so excited. Soooooooooooo excited. (And I never used that many unnecessary letters, so you know I’m serious.)

  3. I’m already tempted b/c Chicago was lovely and I am getting even MORE tempted. I think I will probably be there.

  4. This is one blog gathering that I am sincerely planning on attending. (I go back and forth about BlogHer and the others.) HOWEVER, I have this fetus? That will probably be a full-fledged newborn? In October? So…. I can’t come this year.

    Blathering 2012!!

  5. I’ve been looking forward to this year’s Blathering since last year, when I couldn’t go.

  6. I am so excited to finally be able to make this one! Ticket booked, fees paid – it’s official! I can’t wait to meet you all in person.

  7. I truly wish I could go. I hope you have an amazing time!

  8. All inclusive = Awesome! Thanks for planning.

Comments are closed.

