My Husband Rulz

I just came home from Target and this was sitting on my front porch.

I am SO excited!

He told me he bought me a present, but he had me convinced it was some kind of weird candy.  Strangely, his new surprise Father’s Day IPOD Touch showed up yesterday, and I had him convinced it was a composter.  Apparently we only express our love through secret overpriced electronics purchases.

Also, I bought this at Target on clearance (9.98)  for Katie’s birthday party – gonna put strawberry lemonade in it.  But be honest please, does it look like a trash can on a stand?  I can still return it.  Trash can punch in the house!

13 Responses

  1. Oh you are going to loooooove your Kindle!! Awesome gift!!

  2. I love my Kindle. I don’t know how it feels so much easier to read than a book, but it does. It’s so light! Only one hand needed! Instantly get MORE BOOKS! I’m a total convert.

  3. I actually think the drink thing is cute. I say go with it!

  4. FABULOUS! I am obsessed with my Kindle.

    I like the drink thingy. Cute! Dressing up the little name slot with an adorable tag will make the whole thing, I think.

  5. Aw, the drink stand is adorable. And YAY for surprise gifts of the Kindle. My boss bought one for me earlier this year and I can’t imagine living without it. In fact, I dropped it a few weeks ago, totally messing up the screen, and was heartbroken for the three days it took before they sent me a new one. (FYI, Amazon customer service also rulz. Just in case you find yourself in the same godawful circumstance.)

  6. I think it’s cute. Also, can you even beleive our babies are about to be 1? Sheesh.

  7. Congrats on the great gift!

    I do think the drink thing looks like a trash can on a stand, but I wouldn’t think anything of it if I saw it at someone’s house. If you like it, keep it.

  8. Now that you have a Kindle, you MUST sign up for Net Galley. Free digital advance copies!

  9. Ooh, I’m excited to hear how you like the Kindle. I have a Nook and I like it, but almost never use it. I just keep checking out physical books at the library.

  10. You are going to flipping LOVE your Kindle. And this fall you will be able to get library books with it. I have some titles I can lend you via Amazon for the Kindle if you’re interested.

  11. A Kindle is definitely better than weird candy:)

    Also, cute and not trash can-y.

  12. Yep, that’s a trash can on a stand. :/

  13. I would have never even thought of the trash can on a stand thing if you didn’t mention it, and even still I really don’t see it that way! I think it will be adorable with a cute label in there, I love it!

Comments are closed.

