What I Wore This Week: I Don’t Even Remember

As Sir Topham Hatt would say, this week WAS A DISASTER.

So whatever, I’ve been sick as a dog, Erik has a terrible cold and a huge work deadline, Katie is going “through something” that necessitates never sleeping. Eli is so excited about Halloween that he about pees his pants every time we drive by a pumpkin.

Due to the aforementioned events. I mostly wore jeans and Mr. E’s North Face vest. I don’t really want to talk about it. My house is a disaster and I’ve got so much to do and I didn’t call my sister on her birthday and this time of year is literally where things kick into insane over the top high gear and it’s a really inconvenient time to be lying in bed feebly googling the symptoms of Meningitis.

Anyhoo.

During brief moments of not feeling like hot garbage, I did wear a few things.

 

{Ann Taylor Loft Tee, Ann Taylor Skirt, Target Belt, Seychelles Wedges}

This skirt obviously could stand to be ironed, but I was still really proud of myself for putting this together! It felt really cute, but casual enough to not be over the top, and the skirt was on the “Should I get rid of this?” pile, and now I love it, so I felt very pleased about that. And these shoes are the kind that somehow just make your feet look pretty? They’re not necessarily the most comfortable to talk in, but they just make my feet look so nice when they’re on that they make me happy anyway.

 

{Target sweater, Old Navy tee, AE jeans, Target booties}

Despite the look on my face, yes, it’s true, I finally finally found a pair of skinny jeans that do not make me want to light things on fire with the force of my rage! Yeah! I actually have always really like American Eagle jeans. I think they understand short girls with big kiesters. These jeans do need to be hemmed, but I can’t figure out where to them to.  Please advise – do I want them to be sort of ankle length, so that for example in this outfit you’d even see a bit of my leg between the bottom of the jeans and the top of the bootie? Do I want them to come down to the top of the shoe? I remain paralyzed with confusion.

Also, I know I said no more Target shoes, but I just could not bring myself to spend $100 plus dollars on a trend I feel very dubious about (the ankle bootie) but that I still wanted to try. These are actually really comfortable and are genuine leather, and cost only $24.99, so I figure what’s to lose. I feel like these will be very useful with skirts and tights this winter. If I wear them all the time, I can buy a more expensive pair next year if they wear out. If I never wear them, I learned my lesson for only $25.

 

 

3 Responses

  1. Well now I need to go try on some AE skinny jeans. AE definitely understands the “short with a butt” body type.

    P.S. I really liked that striped sweater.

  2. I looked ALL OVER for jeans last year and ended up buying at American Eagle also. The funny thing is, I am tall and have no hips/ass. I guess they have styles that work for all ladies! 🙂

  3. Hi from a new reader. I gotta say… The white shirt/ green skirt is super cute! Props! You’ve inspired me to put on real pants today, as opposed to yoga pants. Yes, it’s 12:30 and I’m just getting dressed. I’m using my six week old as an excuse 🙂

Comments are closed.

