Update

I thought things were on some kind of linear upswing with the Paxil withdrawal but last night was as bad at it’s been right back in the beginning. Apparently this is very common, some people have these bad waves for as long as 17 months or a year. But it’s extremely discouraging. I have been up all night sick, so I just wanted to say I am not sure when I’ll be back around here.  Please say a prayer if you are the praying type. I know I will get through this but I am so discouraged right now. I feel like this is ruining my life.

 

26 Responses

  1. Crap on Paxil! Hang in there. If you need anything let me know I am not that far away. Anna and I can come bring you stuff or entertain K dubs.

  2. Don’t know what to say as I’m a stranger out there in the inter webs. But I really hope you feel better soon.

  3. something about the tickers on that site is heartbreaking. “11 months celexa free!” yikes. I’m so sorry. hope it lets up soon.

  4. So sorry you’re having these problems. Wish I were closer to offer some instrumental help. Just know that it will get better in time, and you are in my thoughts and prayers.

  5. that sucks, I’m sorry. I hope you are feeling better soon.

  6. Oh jeez, sorry. I hope it passes quickly for you.
    [And, um, great timing since little pills are on the table!]

    • …. that really wasn’t meant to be sarcastic. But your w/drawal is a good reminder for me that the little pills aren’t a cure all. I know the right pill CAN help the right person, but maybe I’ll wait my little funk out a bit more, y’know?

  7. Oh sweetie…this breaks my heart. I am the praying kind so I’ll be saying some serious prayers for you. (One day I’m going to ask God “WHY???!??” face to face about these things, I swear.) Just know that many people love you and wish we could take your pain away. xoxo

  8. I found your blog just some weeks ago. And after a while I was so impressed and I love it so much to see your pictures, your fashion and I love your way to write! I am sitting here in my room in Germany and I am so happy being allowed this looking over the ocean to you. My English is not very good and so I never had the heart to write a comment to a nice blog like yours. But after reading your words today..I just want to send you a big thank you! Lots of your thoughts are a real inspiration to me. When thinking of your description of how much we deserve it to look nice everyday it gives me anytime a new perspective. And also you are so open and honest about this problems with paxil. I honor you for this… I wish I could send you a big mail with all energy what you will need in these days. I will think of you and hope you will feel better.

  9. Thinking of you, Elizabeth. With every (miserable, awful) day you’re that much closer to the end of that (hopefully shorter than) 17 months. I know that thought doesn’t help at all right now, but I’m hoping you reach the end SOON.

  10. I am so sorry that this is still plaguing you. I am the praying type, and you are in them.

  11. E, love you. Praying. Hope this passes quickly.

  12. Lots of prayers your way. Nobody deserves this, and you especially do not.

    If I lived nearby, I would come over and sit on the couch while you feel like garbage and we could talk about books. Or I could just watch your kids.

  13. Sending lots of prayers and good thoughts. You deserve a break!

  14. Don’t give up hope! Day by day, minute by minute.
    Dunno if you’ve asked your doc for something to help you through this wretched withdrawal. But if you haven’t, do ask. (Unless, I’m being a dumbass and you don’t want to or are not supposed to.)

  15. We are praying. Take your time in feeling better. I’m sorry it’s so terrible but there WILL be good life on the other side of this. xoxo

  16. Ah, I’m just reading your January post, “So You Know You’re Not Alone”, and I see that your doctor is a shit and an idiot; “shocked”, omg. I’m so sorry! Maybe your hub could ask a pharmacist what otc thing might help.

  17. So sorry this is happening to you. Thinking good thoughts and prayers for this bad time to end.

  18. Sending prayers and positive healing thoughts.

  19. Praying this part passes quickly.

  20. I am the praying type. I’ll pray for you. I’m so sorry about this; it sounds so awful.

  21. Praying, Elizabeth. Hang in there.

  22. I’m sorry you’re not feeling well! Just said a prayer asking for strength and comfort to be sent to you.

  23. I will absolutely be praying. I’m so sorry you’re going through this.

  24. I’m so sorry it’s doing this to you! It will get better, I promise; hang in there, hold on with both hands, you can do it!

Comments are closed.

