What I Wore This Week Before Things Went All To Hell

PS. I am not 100% yet, but I am feeling better. I am going to spend three days doing nothing but lying around, watering tomatoes, and watching Justified, and hopefully I recuperate the heck up.  Thank you to everyone who sent me emails, and texts, and dm’s. Every time I felt alone, I was reminded instantly that nope, I am not alone.

Anyway, the fact that I am using a computer? Things are looking up, compadres.

I have also heard rumors that after Google Reader gets shit canned, Picasa is next on the docket. Does anyone have any photo organizing software they recommend just in case this dire vision is true?

Well, it turns out I only have two pictures, and looking at them depressed me because I felt so much  better in those pictures and then it all got so dire! But I shall post them.

DSC_0007-001

{Vintage…caftan?, Loft crops, J. Crew wedges}

One of my favorite pieces of clothing of all time. I only wear it about once a year, but I just love it. So weird and magical and seventies esque.

DSC_0093-001

{Women’s Tee Dress: Old Navy, J. Crew wedges}

This dress could be more triangular, but eh. You can throw it on over a swimsuit and sit in your backyard and be comfy in it all afternoon and still look nice. So, win.

Stay tuned for the books I read in April. I am sure you’re breathless with anticipation.

 

 

 

 

6 Responses

  1. You look great! The caftan’s colors are great on you.

  2. I like the fact that that black dress isn’t a triangle. It shows off your figure so well! Not at all nightgowny, which is what most jersey dresses like that become on me.

  3. WHAT??!!?? I love picasa.

  4. Super cute. I like the caftan so much I may try to copy it.

  5. Also, are we not supposed to say “cute”? Sorry about that. Beautiful!

  6. You look good! And you will again.

    I hope Picasa doesn’t get the boot, but honestly, I wouldn’t be surprised. For me, Google is moving from the good list to the bad list this year.

Comments are closed.

