What I Wore This Week: It’s Finally Sort of Fall Although Yesterday It was 78 Degrees and I Got Hot Again

DSC_0001-001

I had this weird…vision? Of myself wearing a gray herringbone blazer, and then they had one at the Gap! I may have been abducted by them in the night and given some kind of implant.  Regardless, I stalked this thing within an inch of my life; it kept selling out while I waited for the convergence of a good discount code, availability in my size, and birthday money.  But then there it was and I pounced! It’s a tidge bit itchy in the neck but I really love everything about this outfit so who cares, right?

Gap Herringbone Academy Blazer (sold out again online so I can’t link to it), Forever 21 Pearl Necklace, Gap Luxelight Navy Sweater (these are GREAT staples, btw), AE Hi Rise Super Skinnies, Bandolino Boots}

 

DSC_0070-001

My face is oddly bloated in this picture. How annoying. I do really like my hair though.  Too bad I’ll never remember what concoction resulted in that.  I should write it down.

{Loft cord skirt (I debated lengthily on the purple color. Oh well.) Loft necklace sweater (love!), Anne Klein Evanthe boots}

 

DSC_0111-001

I put this picture in to remind myself myself what the rest of the world surely already knows.  Anyway, the ENTIRE WORLD was telling me to get more cardio since it’s supposed to be SO GREAT FOR YOU WHATEVER but I couldn’t work out in my brain when I would do it.  I didn’t want to take two showers every day, I didn’t want to get up at 5:30 am, and I didn’t want to do school drop off wearing my ratty old running clothes.  Then I realized that it was pretty much my only option – if I go to drop off three times a week in my work out clothes, I can run afterwards (with Katie in the Bob), and then take as much time as I want to get dressed and do my hair and whatever else. I have SCADS of time, and I don’t have to rush to get ready, either.  AND guess what!? You don’t HAVE to look like a giant slob in workout clothes! You can look fairly decent! For almost no money, even.  How about that?

{Super cheap and marvelous Target fleece jacket, Spalding capri leggings, which mostly don’t fall down during running and are so comfy and look cute and sometimes I wear them on the weekends when I’m not running ok, so sue me.}

DSC_0168-001

Also, behold the power of makeup between workout clothes picture and this one.

Anyway, this is a Target dress that I think is only online that I ordered on a long shot because I need more winter dresses and it looked like maybe it would be ok. If you don’t style it just right, you’re Obe Wan Kenobi in drag, but with the belt and the scarf I ended up loving it and I think I am going to wear it in my Christmas pictures.

{Target pleated skirt dress, Target gold belt, handmade scarf, Hive and Honey heels}

DSC_0191-001

 

Everyone once in a while Forever 21 hits it out of the park. I wanted a sweatshirt moto jacket JUST like this one, and bam, there it was. I was nervous it wouldn’t fit because they’re sizing is vile but it was so perfectly what I wanted that I took a chance. I super love it.  There are zippers everywhere, it’s really flattering and warm, it’s just what I wanted.  Also, these Gap pants continue to be great.  Recommend.

{Forever 21 Fleece Moto Jacket (sold out but I also like this one), Gap Slim Cropped Pants, Loft Lace Burnout Tee, Forever 21 Spike Necklace, Seychelles wedges}

3 Responses

  1. I adore the pleated dress combo and may have to borrow the idea for our more casual family party next month. Quick question, size wise how does it run? Thanks!

  2. I love everything about that first look with the Gap jacket, navy sweater, and pearls! Love it-may have to co-opt this look. 🙂

  3. Oh my gosh– I loooove the moto jacket! I’ve been on the hunt all day for one I like/want to throw money at since seeing yours!

Comments are closed.

